So… what do you DO all day?

We do things… and stuff.

14 January 2009 January 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — keekahoney @ 3:33 am

Yesterday was library day, and we came home with our usual pounds and pounds of books.  Bailey took out many books about UFOs, aliens, and sasquatch.  We explored the oversize book section, and if I’d parked closer we would have brought a couple of gigantic art books home with us.  Instead I got a book about Hobbits, one about Kamloops (where we live), one with fun projects for kids, and one about the Suzuki method by Shinichi Suzuki.  I also got a couple books about financial planning that a friend recommended to me: “Free Parking,”and “Stop Working, Start Living.”

That night, Bailey wanted to make supper.  After looking through our cupboards she decided on Sweet and Sour Pork Chops (recipe on the linked page).  I helped her out a little, but she did most of the work on her own.  It was delicious!  Plus, it helped a little with the pineapple craving that I’ve been having.

Steve and I have gotten ourselves addicted to Lost.  We watch a few episodes each night, since I can still rent for free from my old job at the video store.  Bailey watched one with us last night and she liked it too.

Today Bailey drew some inventions and I told her I’d love to see how one of them worked (automatic frying pan washer).  She came back a little while later with something that reminded me a lot of a Rube Goldberg device.  We spent some time looking at cool machines on YouTube  (I tried to imbed that one but it ate half of the words that I wrote and I got mad), and then proceeded to try to make one of our own.  We weren’t very succesful but we had fun trying.  She spent the rest of the day working on various inventions, and she’s in her room right now with Steve trying to make one. 

Tomorrow is the Attachment Parenting group at our friends’ home.  She will be the oldest one there, but she is excited to play with the babies!

 

Leave a Reply

