So… what do you DO all day?

We do things… and stuff.

12 February 2009 February 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — keekahoney @ 4:44 am

Today was Steve’s day off, and I usually tend to want to do too much because I am so happy to have him around.  Today I thought I’d keep our appointments and activities to a minimum so that he could have some time to do what he wants to do.  Hopefully the day was a bit more balanced for him.

We had to get up kind of early to go to the midwife.  Okay, 10 a.m. isn’t early.  We’re just night owls!  Joanna (my midwife) is fantastic.  She’s just granola enough for my tastes.  And she explains things so well.  Bailey was very interested in the blood pressure cuff and Joanna explained exactly how it works.

After the midwife appointment we went home and hung around for awhile.  Steve did some more work on his website, and Bailey played with her dolls.  After lunch we went to Riverside Park to visit with my Dad and hopefully see the swans again.

p2120001-smaller

The beach in winter.

p2120003-smaller

This is a marker at the park showing the different water levels over the years.  The copper bands are flood levels, and you can look through the holes to see the water level from thousands of years ago.

p2120006-smaller

Here is Bailey pointing to the 1999 flood level marker.  The flood actually happened shortly before her birth, and when my Dad and I took her for a walk in the park a few weeks after her birth the water was still quite high.  It would  probably have covered her feet in this picture.

p2120007-smaller

It’s a good thing she wasn’t born in 1894!  (That’s what it says next to the top copper band, in case you can’t see.)

p2120009-smaller

My dad is an excellent photographer.  And he’s really smart, too.  I love spending time with him.

Our walk took about an hour.  We stopped quite a bit, and we actually walked fairly slowly because all I can do now is waddle, lol.  We didn’t see any swans (except for one on the other side of the river) but it was still nice to get out into the fresh air.

Steve, Bailey, and I went to Tim Horton’s to warm up after our walk.  Then we went home and lazed about.  Steve did some more website work, Bailey played, and I napped.  Now Steve is at rapier practice, and Bailey is cleaning the hamster’s cage.  Soon she’ll be in bed and I’ll have a couple precious hours to myself!

 

Leave a Reply

