So… what do you DO all day?

We do things… and stuff.

14 February 2009 February 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — keekahoney @ 7:19 pm

Happy Valentine’s Day and happy V-Day

Bailey woke us up this morning with a sweet gift for me.  she decorated a shoe box, and filled it with some cards, a Gingy toy and some silk flowers from my wedding.  She even wrote a poem!  Then she made me coffee and brought it to me in bed.  Woohoo!

Unfortunately, all of our babysitting plans fell through, and Steve is working overtime tonight anyway, so it looks like our first Valentine’s Day as a married couple will consist of sitting around the house as usual.  Oh well, maybe we can do something later this week.

Yesterday I went to a La Leche League meeting, and Bailey went swimming with her grandma.  Afterwards, we went to my sister’s house and Bailey played with her 4-year-old cousin.  My sister got Bailey a cool little activity book called Yamodo! that is right up her alley.  Writing and drawing… perfect!

Last night was pretty rough for me, physically.  I had a contraction that actually brought tears to my eyes.  I don’t really know why I teared up.  Sure, the contractions are uncomfortable, but if it was real labour I’d manage just fine.  I think it’s the fear and the exhaustion that makes them so hard to bear right now.  I have been through a month and a half of this now, and every time I get a really bad one I worry about the baby. 

It looks like the sun is coming out today, so maybe Bailey and I will go for another walk downtown.  The apartment is a disaster area, too, so we’ll have to do some work in that department, too.

Tomorrow is the first meeting of the Secular Homeschooler’s group that I am co-starting.  I’m really excited to meet some other homeschoolers!

 

Leave a Reply

