So… what do you DO all day?

We do things… and stuff.

30 March 2009 March 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — keekahoney @ 9:20 pm

…so I’d just like to know who searched for this site with the search terms “girl fart poop.”  LOL, you gotta love site stats and their oh-so-helpful information.

Bailey is home!  Actually she has been back since Saturday.  Her grandparents kindly made a DVD of her trip for us, so we got to see what they did.

They spent all of Monday on the train.  I’m so jealous!  I haven’t taken the VIA since I was 19.  (Which, oh my god, was 15 years ago.)  They spent Tuesday and Wednesday at West Edmonton Mall, Thursday at the Royal Alberta Museum, and then all day Friday on the train coming home.  We gave Bailey $20 for the trip (and her grandparents matched that), and she used some of it to buy a onesie for the baby.  🙂  She finally got the new Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and I think the rest went to candy and chips on the train!

p3300009-smaller

Squeee!  It’s so little!  (Loonie for size reference.)

Steve and I had a very restful week.  He had to work on Monday but I did nothing.  Seriously, all I did was go online and play Paper Mario.  That night we went to the hospital for a tour of the labour/delivery wing.  I touched on that on my other blog.  After the tour we went for dinner at A&W, and for some reason we got giggling about an article (and the resulting comments) on Boing Boing: “Replica Monty Python Hand Grenade Causes Bomb Scare in London,” and we just had to rent the movie.

He got off early on Tuesday and that was the beginning of 3 days off in a row for him!  He hasn’t had more than one day off at a time in nearly 8 months.  That evening we went to a shire social and I learned to do book binding while Steve did some demo fighting.  It was great to see some of the people there.  Normally I find these events a bit stressful because there are a couple of people who just aggravate the &%#$ out of me.  So here’s a shout-out to Lady Sorcha of Hawkshaven for showing up even though her friend was in town.  (By the way, Sorcha… if you see this let me know if you want me to link to your blog so that my two readers can check out what your two readers already enjoy.)

p3300001-smaller2

The finished product.  These books were leftover kits from another event.

p3300006-smaller1

The side view.  This is called Coptic book binding.

Wednesday we planned to do nothing, but Steve ended up being quite productive.  We figured out the carseat, he made some ammunition for his Rubber Band Gun, and we finally brought the recycling to the depot.  To give you an idea of how long it has been… I am 33 weeks pregnant and there were wine bottles amongst the other beverage containers!

We decided to go to Salmon Arm (a.k.a. Fish Appendage) on Thursday to visit his grandmother.  I think we totally made her day.  She took us to lunch on her very limited income and refused to let us help pay.  😦  Afterwards, Steve and I took a quick look around downtown, went down to the wharf, and then drove home.

On Friday we inventoried our baby supplies and then relaxed some more.  We went out for dinner (budget?  What budget?) and now we are completely broke but happy, lol.

On Saturday Bailey came home!  I had to wait until nearly noon to see her, though, as they were busy burning us a copy of the DVD.  It was so good to have her back home.  I swear she grew another inch!

Sunday was a family day.  Steve and Bailey made omelets for lunch to surprise me.

Today Bailey and I went to visit my friend and her baby in their new apartment.  He is so cute and he smiles all the time.  She and I had a great visit.  We need to do that more often!

That’s it for today.

 

One Response to “30 March 2009”

  1. Sarah K. Says:

    Hiya!

    If you’d like to link to me, by all means, do! I’ve placed this in my blogs to follow list on my bloggamadoodad now that I know about it.

    I’m glad I went to the social! Got to see you for the first time! since you’ve been pregnant, and I learned a new skill! The party I went back to afterwards was pretty sweet too. It was an all around good day for me 🙂


Leave a Reply

