So… what do you DO all day?

We do things… and stuff.

9 May 2009 May 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — keekahoney @ 9:26 am

This is just a quick update post to let you all know that nothing’s still happening, lol.

I’m still pregnant, although the due date is mere days away.  I’ve put my request in with baby that labour begin sometime on Monday so that Steve can come home early, and then have his three regular days off at home.  😛  We’ll see!

Bailey spent two nights at my mom’s house last week, which was a lifesaver for me.  I have had almost no energy, and poor Bailey is stuck at home with me.  At least at my mom’s house there are tons of kids to play with.

Like I said, this is just a quick update with not much substance to it, just so no one thinks I’ve disappeared off the face of the earth.  However, I also wanted to share something I wrote a long time ago.  I think I wrote it when Bailey was a baby or a toddler, but I’m not sure.  I have it hanging near my desk, and I was so thrilled the other day when I realized that I am manifesting this in my life at last!

I wanna live free and bring kids with me learning from them as I empower them to never forget their innate wisdom of laughter, stickiness, daredevil impulses, superpowers and neverending sessions of imagination.

Cool.

I leave you with three pictures from our incredibly busy day last Saturday.  We must have walked 2 k.m. that day!  We went to the Farmer’s Market to catch the vibe of the peace march (I didn’t think I could keep up with the march itself so we didn’t participate), then we got Bailey a free comic from a local store, walked to the library, and then walked all the way down to Riverside Park where Bailey played on the beach.  After that I tortured myself with some Wal-Mart shopping and by the time we were done that I was in so much pain!  A particularly bad contraction hit me just as I was about to put my key in the driver’s side door and I muttered, “motherfucker!” a little louder than I meant to… just as some guy was walking by!  Poor dude.  I think he sped up a little.

P5020002 smaller

Bailey watching as the peace march went by the library.

P5020005 smaller

Bailey played on the beach while I sat on a park bench.  This picture looks really lonely, but she says she had fun.

P5020010 smaller

Big Sister shirt is now complete!  She decided she wanted to make something for the baby, too, so we bought a onesie.  In case you can’t see it, the onesie says “Lil Sib.”

 

4 Responses to “9 May 2009”

  1. Sarah K. Says:

    Those shirts are so sweet!

    Any baby yet?

    How ’bout now?


Leave a Reply

